The application process for the Ivan Franko International Prize-2024 has started

Since today and till 1 March, the Ivan Franko International Fund will be accepting scholarly research and accompanying documents for nomination for the Ivan Franko International Prize in 2024.
The scholarly research submitted for the Prize must be of international significance, belong to the realm of social and/or humanitarian studies and consist in scholarly reception of historical or modern processes in culture, politics and public life of Ukraine.
In order to apply, it is mandatory to fill in the electronic form. The monographs nominated for the Prize must be published within the period of 2021-2023 and have ISBN. Three printed copies of the research must be signed by the author and mailed to the address of the Prize Committee (01054, Kyiv, 48A Volodymyrska Str., off. 15).
A research paper may be nominated for the Prize by an academic institution or an institution of tertiary education of Ukraine or any other country with which Ukraine has established diplomatic relations, or by a previous-year Prize Laureate.
The research must comply with Ivan Franko’s description “This work is thoroughly critical, a deed of cold reason, inspired by the idea of single-mindedness and uniqueness…”
Further details of the contest for the Ivan Franko International Prize are stipulated in the Provision.
The Ivan Franko International Prize has been awarded annually since 2016. The Prize Laureate is granted a monetary reward and golden medal. The official ceremony of rewarding the Laureate takes place annually on 27 August, Ivan Franko’s birthday, in his hometown.
In previous years, the awards were given to Cardinal of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church Lubomyr Husar, Professor Michael Moser (University of Vienna), Academician Oleh Shabliy (Ivan Franko National University in Lviv), Professor Yaroslava Melnyk (the Ukrainian Catholic University), Associate Professor Maria Grazia Bartolini (Eastern European University in Helsinki), Professor Ihor Serdyuk (Department of the History of Ukraine, Poltava National Pedagogical University named after V.G. Korolenko), Professor Leonid Tymoshenko (Drohobych Ivan Franko State Pedagogical University), Head of the Franko Studies Department of the Ivan Franko Institute of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine Mykola Lehkyi.


Our partners